Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Pre-Memorial Dress DRAMA

Day 2…

So this morning I had to leave early for work because it’s a meeting night, so I could not hit the gym. I have been feeling tired lately so I was told to eat Bananas. (I have no idea how that is going to help me but I just do what they tell me) Have I ever mentioned how much I HATE Bananas? Well unless they come in a shake or smoothie I am not a big fan of them. This morning I picked up a banana and ate it on my way to work. It actually wasn’t that bad.

Before I left for work I stepped on the scale and I was 5lbs less than last Week… yeeey.. I was a little scared because I have not been eating that great. I mean some days I am like a big healthy eater and the next I am an obese fat girl eater. (Don’t mean to offend any one by that) I am obese…

Oh yeah! Yesterday was a journey.. a journey to my closet trying to find something nice to wear for the memorial. Well that dint go too well. Lets just say that Whatever you think might fit… WONT… oh and FYI Magnetic clip button shirts don’t go well with padded bras… I would bend down and “POP” I was so upset, That’s when I realized that I am definitely not the size I was a year Ago.. Even thought It might still be the same weight my body is not the same. I kept seeing bumps that were not there before.

Talking about sizes.. I was at dress barn the other day and fell in love with this perfect dress so I tried it on and the dumb thing would not zip up.. I wonder why.. oh yeah maybe because it was not my size. Yup I am no longer a Size 16 I am a size 18.. but I will not buy an 18 cause that would mean that I am adapting. So, unless I loose weight you will see me with the same old clothes… I do Love the black Polka-dot dress that Madd made me buy.. Its my one piece that I can always wear when nothing fits and I feel comfortable (size 18 of course). Too bad I had already worn that dress for a talk last Wednesday other wise it would have made me feel better yesterday.

Ok.. Enough typing.. gotta go do productive things now. You should too.

Take Care,

C-ya “one and only follower”

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

My Goal!

So here it goes,

To all my followers. (none at this point)

I decided to start a blog about my weight loss… yeeeeey maybe it will work since I will be completely embarrassing my self in front of everyone.

Well I have wanted to start one but have been lazy about it, but here it goes.

First of all, I will have a great number of spelling errors, grammar errors, and whatever mistakes I make while typing. Considering the fact that I will not be graded on any of it I could care less. If you can’t take reading it then doesn’t. Anyways I am part Mexican and Part real Mexican…

Anyways as I feel the first person that will read this is Madeline, I will start of by talking about her. Madeline is my long time Friend, I will call her my long time Best Friend considering the fact that I have no friends… (Even if I had a gazillion you would still be my best friend) Well I do have a Great Friend and Companion My lovely Husband.. Who to this point does not know my exact weight and will probably never know it.{;-)}

Ok, where was I? ,, oh yeah about Madeline.. Well I will just tell you about her later.

My point is that I need to loose a couple of extra pounds.. Ok I know your laughing now.. Ok so what I need to loose a lot of pounds.

Well I know to loose the weight I need a plan. So I will make my plan as I type… here it goes.

My Plan Is to Loose 45 lbs in a 8 Months.
Breaking it down that’s loosing 5.625lbs each month which makes it – 1.406lbs per week. I think I can manage that.

To be able to that I am just changing my eating habits and doing plenty of exercise.

So if you see me slacking please remind me of my goal. (which as soon as you do, I will think of million of mean things I can say about you) “j/k”

I have already started.. Yesterday I went Mountain biking with Luis… which ended up having dinner at a fast food establishment which I will not mention from embarrassment. But hey! I could have been worst. And this morning I went to the gym and ran 2.02 miles in 38 minutes. I guess you can’t really say I ran them, but hey! I tried ok and that’s what matters.

You better still be reading (maddy)…

Here is the crazy thing I signed up for a race for April 3rd and guess what? Its already here. And I didn’t get a chance to train for it. So Embarrassment HERE I COME!.

It’s a 4.5 mile trail race. Luis is doing it with me so that way we both finish last. What he doesn’t know is that I will trick him and will slow down until he comes to a full stop and then I will beat him to the end.. I will just need to finish at least 2 seconds before him so that I can have my usual bragging rights.

Well I will let you know how that goes. I am a bit nervous.. ok That’s enough for today. Peace.

(I am sending this link to all my chubby friends so If you get this then you know what I am trying to say) just Kidding I am only sending it to My Cool Friends that know me.

P.S. Today is the Memorial so, By this time next year I better be a size 10 at least.