Wednesday, May 5, 2010

I'm Back

Ok I m Back, (the following is a blog I started on Apr 16th..... My bad)

Have good news and bad news… the bad news is that I gained weight… The good news is I won $200 dollars on 95.5 the Beat.. I am sooo mad It was just $200… but anyways back to the bad news. I wonder where those pounds came from.. I have been trying to remember what I ate last two weeks and I just don’t see an Explanation. Maybe you can help me out.

After my run I was so excited and didn’t really watch what I was eating. I ate a Cheeseburger at Cheeseburger bobbies on the Friday before the race. Not the best choice I know.. But the fries were so gooodd… the Sunday that I could not get out of bed we had zaxbys (Fries were good also) and then I had Mexican Greasy food at this place in town that have some killer tacos and killer everything… Lets see I ate there like 3 Times last week.. and the last time I was there I had a looot of food.. that’s because I was visiting my family and Friends in Canton and I was very happy and excited to see everyone… So I wore this black and white dress and a green sweater.. and I thought I looked pretty good.. I was like “yeah I am so Rocking it”.

Sunday morning I Went to drop off luis mountain bike to get service and I saw this “Sweet” Bike for me.. That I hope he buys for me. I know he will. But while we were waiting for the department stores to open we got hungry… so we went to Fudruckers.(i think thats how your spell it) Lets just say we were outside waiting for them to open the store. ....



As of 5/5/10




A quick Update, I was very dissapointed after i saw a picture where I "thought I looked Good" I LOOK HUge (ok well I know im biG)


Ok so i have gained weight. Last week I went to the gym 4 times. I even ran a mile in 12 minutes.. I worked out all my muscles and was doing very good. I was proud of myself..

Monday my weight looked good. but, Sunday I was hit with some bad news. A very loved Friend passed! It has really affected me. I can't even talk about it. So I have not had the energy to get out and work out. Not really a good excuse but I didn't realize until last night. I was trying to ignore the whole thing, but since I made arrangements to drive to FL to the Funeral it has hit me. I want to just run out an cry but I can't.

Ahhh... you dont need to hear about this... But I have it all inside o me and I guess typing helps. Sometimes on my way home when I am by myself I get this huge feeling of sadness and I want to cry but I keep it in. Because since I have not cryed since it happened I know that I soon as I let go loose I will loose control, and I cannot let that happen when I am driving. All I know is that It needs to happen before I get to FL because I deff do not want it to happen there. ahhhh... Why cant I just do it and get it over with? ahhh.. Last night I got home and went straight to bed.. Luis tried cheering me up. Poor baby...I didnt realized it had affected me so much until last night...

I Smile when I remember his face. I smile with the thought that I will see him soon and he will be so happy and that he will have good health. Thank you Jehovah for the opportunity to live happy with our loved ones. THANK YOU!

okk. I will stop now before I start the tears...
ahhhhhh



Ok, Back on Track!

I need to get back on track... Luis told me last night that he found a way to help me out. He said A friend has This program .. Its called X90 or something.. and I said oh yeah I have the DVD in the Car.. and he was like “you have it? Why didn’t you say so” and I said “ummm Because Its Super Hard and I don’t want to do it” (smile)IS HE CRAZY.. NO WHY WOULD I WANT TO GO THOUGH SO MUCH PAIN!!!

Well I guess we are going to try it out. hopefully soon when I have more energy...

Ok, oh yeah I had Barbeque today.. IT WAS SOO GOOD... AND VERY BAD FOR MY BODY! BUT SO GOOD FOR My FEELINGS...

Ok
Ok I will get back on track...

I will update more often.. I have to manage my time better... It helps me manage my weight...

Thanks for following...

Take Care! ...

Oh and I still have not received my $200... (when I won them I registered at the Gym for a whole year) It was my gift and spent on my wellness. But I still have not received it. They Better give it to me Or else... Well you know what Will happen... The whole station will go DOWN!!!! WUAAHHHAHAHHA

Friday, April 9, 2010

Email.. with Pics

Runners:

I hope each of you are doing great! I hope you all have recovered from the event! That was the toughest course on the schedule! Up next is Dirty Spokes Chicopee Woods 10K / 5K Trail Running Race (Race Number 3 of the 6 Race Series)!

Wanted to touch base to share the link for the photos from this past weekends race: http://defiantphotography.smugmug.com/Action/Running-The-Rivers-Ridge-4-3/11736064_HKVUK#828398265_tWdKr

Thanks again for choosing to be part of the events as well as spreading the word!

Best of Luck!

Thanks,

Tim
www.dirtyspokes.com
tim@dirtyspokes.com

Thursday, April 8, 2010

Trail Course

RACE COURSE:
A true trail run. This course has it all. Starting out flat and fast gives your legs a chance to warm up before heading into the woods for steep climbs, tight single track and all that trail running has to offer - water crossing, log crossings, wooden bridges, roots, rocks and beautiful scenery - ending where you started for the sprint to the end. This is a challenging course. Nestled in the woods of suburban Atlanta lies a true gem. Well groomed system of trails with gentle slopes and beautiful scenery will leave you breathless (if that doesn´t, the 4.5 miles will). Once you descend into the woods, you will forget your in the city. As a matter of fact, you will come to know why we follow the creed ´Ditch the City´.
Boling Park Course Map

Start at Kiosk.
Parade lap around field for 1.12 miles
Hard left to single track that parallels field
1.68 follow sewer line
1.70 first hill
1.91 take left fork
1.94 left
1.96 first creek crossing (you will get your feet wet it was at about 18" today)
2.09 Hill #2
2.24 Top of Hill #2
2.26 Hill #3
2.36 bottom of Hill #3 (very steep)
crossroads stay straight to 2.36 "The Wall" (you´ll know it when you get to it)
2.40 top of "The Wall", turn right
2.45 right onto Yellow blazed trail
2.71 water station, hard right
2.81 right follow Yellow blazed trail (all down hill and single track from here following the "River Ridge")
3.14 back at crossroads stay straight (don´t go up "The Wall" again)
3.18 small creek crossing
3.27 log crossing
3.28 small creek crossing
3.40 last small rise
3.65 left
3.68 left to Boy Scout Bridge (White blaze trail)
3.70 over Boy Scout Bridge
3.72 right (back onto single track that follows the parade field)
4.33 End at Kiosk.


This was part of the email I received before the race... it made me not want to do it. IT was a challenge for regular Runners... Imagine what it did to my body...

Oh an you can see why I HATED the whole 3rd mile... IT WAS PAINFULL NOTHING BUT HILLS.. I bet my legs look better than Before... haha Well for all the pain they went through they should....

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

TRAIL RUN

Here is my story…

To be able to make it to the run in time we had to spend the night at my parent’s. We didn’t go to bed until like 12 a.m. I kept waking up to sirens and ambulance sounds… AHHHH I hated it so much. I did miss my peaceful nights in the country where nights are noise free. I didn’t sleep much I was so upset. I just could not go to bed, Then around 5 in the morning I realized why it was so loud, well we had the window open… Ahhhhh and the cold breeze got to my throat and It was so scratchy, but of course I was too lazy to get up and close the window so I just sat there until 6.a.m. and then 7a.m. and then we finally got up and got ready and headed to the park. We made it to the park around 7.30, not bad for an 8.00 a.m. race.. Well we went to the kiosk and got our package. I missed the size question on Luis’ registration so some how he received a “S” oops… well as I was getting ready I saw nothing but real runners.. I was like ummm… Great.. no walkers… so they announce the the run would not start until 8:30.. Great more time.. I just wanted to get it over with.

Well so, we start the race… and here I go… I start jogging.. doing good… Start getting towards the end.. still jogging…. Jogged… Jogged… and Jogged… I was like “I got This” Suddenly I see a 2mile marker. At that time my heart just crushed in to pieces… I said “Two Miles” “Two Miles That’s it, are you kidding me, I am not even half way.. “ It just brought me down. From that point and on I was very disappointed, but my Luis kept pushing me forward. We had to go up HUGE hills… My legs were killing me. To make the story short I was able to finish. I finished in 1.16 minutes not bad for a beginner. Well I kind of gave up after I saw the 4 mile marker. I was so happy because I knew that I only had 1.5 miles left, so I slowed down a bit, and when I knew the finish line was close I was just happy and dint really care about running faster.

The whole thing about me beating luis did not work out the way I wanted it to. As soon as we saw the Finish line he slowed down… It kind of made me upset because I didn’t want him to give it to me. I wanted to beat him. He said he just wanted to see my reaction after I closed the finish line, that’s why he let me go first. My reaction was “Where is my free fruit and now let’s go home”

So we went home, Mom had made us breakfast.. It was soo good.. got in the shower, got ready for the wedding we had to go.. I was feeling fine…

Here is the fun Part!!!!

Sunday morning I wanted to cry.. I could no move my legs an inch off the bed.. I was so sore I could not even roll to the other side… yeah!!! Let’s just say was able to make it from the bed to the bathroom and then back into the bed… That was basically my schedule on Sunday, Oh yeah I was able to walk myself to the kitchen of course. Luis made hamburgers.. .yum… (I will never be to sore enough to NOT make it to the Kitchen)… I have never been so sore in my life.. I gained like 3lbs of muscle. Actually that’s my excuse for gaining weight this week. My Sunday was horrible. I wanted to do so much but all I could do was laugh at my pain. Luis was the same way.. We were like two baby goats trying to learn how to walk… Sunday was a very interesting day. But I did it and I earned 15 points on the Trail run Series… yeah, GO ME! I got 5th Place in my Category… “GO DALILA GO DALILA GO DALILA” Should I mention that there were only 4 others in the same category!!! Oh well Luis got 7th place in his… I beat him!!!

Ok well that’s my story… I will definitely do it again next year to see how much I’ve improved. I am also doing another one in July in Cumming.

I used Ingles shopping cart to do the Groceries.!!!!





Well gotta go… Take care….

Friday, April 2, 2010

Tomorrow IS HERE!

so, Tomorrow is the bid day!

I am really nervous about the run, I guess its because its not a charity one and I feel like its just going to be real runners.

I am trying to focus on the fact that by 10 a.m. it will all be over with. I have this visual in my head of everyone atanding at the finish line hanging out, laughing and eating apples and banannas, showing off their medals and then suddently they turn their heads and look at me dragging myself in. They are all in shock that their is still one more number coming in. ahhh... I cant get the images off my head, but since this is my first run I will not be embarrased to be the last one. I mean, I guess its kind of expected since I am not a runner. I guess the main thing that scared me was the email that was sent out Wednesday reminding us of the race. It said that the trail was "challenging" if its challenging for a regular runner I can't even imagine how its going to be for me. The sad thing is that 4 years ago I was able to run the trail with no problems... ahhh its soooo scary.... I can't even jog a whole mile without stopping, but my goal is to be able to do it again ONE DAY!

Well, I am going to focus more on my timing then anything. My lovely husband has already signed me up for a 5k on May 1st and I have another one on May 19th, so my goal is to improve my timing per mile. So, I should see the results as i keep doing it.

I had my weekly weight-in.... and... well I went up a bit, but its understandable since I had a burger and Pizza this week.. (yeah I Know, Which made me feel horrible knowing I was eating bad right before the run..) Well here are the Numbers.. Well Ill let you know where I started first.

Mar 17 = 96.6 Kg - BMI 35.7
Mar 24 = 95.2 Kg - BMI 35.1
Apr 02 = 95.3 Kg - BMI 35.2

My first main goal is to bring My BMI to under 30 which will take me off the Obese bracket...

GO ME!...

I am sure the run will let me know in what kind of shape I am in. I will step it up next week. I need to loose 2lbs before next Fri.

Ok, Thats enough for today, I have to go buy some running clothes for tomorrow. I will update my results Later...

Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Pre-Memorial Dress DRAMA

Day 2…

So this morning I had to leave early for work because it’s a meeting night, so I could not hit the gym. I have been feeling tired lately so I was told to eat Bananas. (I have no idea how that is going to help me but I just do what they tell me) Have I ever mentioned how much I HATE Bananas? Well unless they come in a shake or smoothie I am not a big fan of them. This morning I picked up a banana and ate it on my way to work. It actually wasn’t that bad.

Before I left for work I stepped on the scale and I was 5lbs less than last Week… yeeey.. I was a little scared because I have not been eating that great. I mean some days I am like a big healthy eater and the next I am an obese fat girl eater. (Don’t mean to offend any one by that) I am obese…

Oh yeah! Yesterday was a journey.. a journey to my closet trying to find something nice to wear for the memorial. Well that dint go too well. Lets just say that Whatever you think might fit… WONT… oh and FYI Magnetic clip button shirts don’t go well with padded bras… I would bend down and “POP” I was so upset, That’s when I realized that I am definitely not the size I was a year Ago.. Even thought It might still be the same weight my body is not the same. I kept seeing bumps that were not there before.

Talking about sizes.. I was at dress barn the other day and fell in love with this perfect dress so I tried it on and the dumb thing would not zip up.. I wonder why.. oh yeah maybe because it was not my size. Yup I am no longer a Size 16 I am a size 18.. but I will not buy an 18 cause that would mean that I am adapting. So, unless I loose weight you will see me with the same old clothes… I do Love the black Polka-dot dress that Madd made me buy.. Its my one piece that I can always wear when nothing fits and I feel comfortable (size 18 of course). Too bad I had already worn that dress for a talk last Wednesday other wise it would have made me feel better yesterday.

Ok.. Enough typing.. gotta go do productive things now. You should too.

Take Care,

C-ya “one and only follower”

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

My Goal!

So here it goes,

To all my followers. (none at this point)

I decided to start a blog about my weight loss… yeeeeey maybe it will work since I will be completely embarrassing my self in front of everyone.

Well I have wanted to start one but have been lazy about it, but here it goes.

First of all, I will have a great number of spelling errors, grammar errors, and whatever mistakes I make while typing. Considering the fact that I will not be graded on any of it I could care less. If you can’t take reading it then doesn’t. Anyways I am part Mexican and Part real Mexican…

Anyways as I feel the first person that will read this is Madeline, I will start of by talking about her. Madeline is my long time Friend, I will call her my long time Best Friend considering the fact that I have no friends… (Even if I had a gazillion you would still be my best friend) Well I do have a Great Friend and Companion My lovely Husband.. Who to this point does not know my exact weight and will probably never know it.{;-)}

Ok, where was I? ,, oh yeah about Madeline.. Well I will just tell you about her later.

My point is that I need to loose a couple of extra pounds.. Ok I know your laughing now.. Ok so what I need to loose a lot of pounds.

Well I know to loose the weight I need a plan. So I will make my plan as I type… here it goes.

My Plan Is to Loose 45 lbs in a 8 Months.
Breaking it down that’s loosing 5.625lbs each month which makes it – 1.406lbs per week. I think I can manage that.

To be able to that I am just changing my eating habits and doing plenty of exercise.

So if you see me slacking please remind me of my goal. (which as soon as you do, I will think of million of mean things I can say about you) “j/k”

I have already started.. Yesterday I went Mountain biking with Luis… which ended up having dinner at a fast food establishment which I will not mention from embarrassment. But hey! I could have been worst. And this morning I went to the gym and ran 2.02 miles in 38 minutes. I guess you can’t really say I ran them, but hey! I tried ok and that’s what matters.

You better still be reading (maddy)…

Here is the crazy thing I signed up for a race for April 3rd and guess what? Its already here. And I didn’t get a chance to train for it. So Embarrassment HERE I COME!.

It’s a 4.5 mile trail race. Luis is doing it with me so that way we both finish last. What he doesn’t know is that I will trick him and will slow down until he comes to a full stop and then I will beat him to the end.. I will just need to finish at least 2 seconds before him so that I can have my usual bragging rights.

Well I will let you know how that goes. I am a bit nervous.. ok That’s enough for today. Peace.

(I am sending this link to all my chubby friends so If you get this then you know what I am trying to say) just Kidding I am only sending it to My Cool Friends that know me.

P.S. Today is the Memorial so, By this time next year I better be a size 10 at least.